Team

Karl Heinz Mingler

Karl Heinz Mingler has over thirty years of national and international professional experience in the hotel industry. He worked for renowned hotel groups such as InterContinental, Marriott, the Imperial Hotels in Austria, the leading hotels of the world, Rezidor and Ramada, first as a sales & marketing specialist, later as general manager in Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Latvia and Hungary. 
Starting in 2006, he established a hotel consulting and management company from scratch, and analysed and accompanied a number of hotel projects in the German-speaking area and some CEE countries until autumn 2015. During this time, he oversaw the entire development of the projects and the construction of two full Service Hotels in Vienna with more than 100 rooms each  as the future operator. The two hotels were opened successfully under his leadership in the years 2011 and 2012, respectively. Early 2013, he took over a third hotel  while in operation  and all three hotels subsequently were operated successfully in the form of a "cluster" organisational structure.
He has a top-class network of contacts within the hotel and hospitality industry and is closely linked with hotel developers and hotel investors, banks, construction companies, architects, major hotel suppliers, sales & marketing professionals, as well as the travel industry. 
In June 1983, he graduated from the Innsbruck Tourism College with a degree in commercial tourism. His expertise, in particular in the areas of financing, business planning, revenue management, e-distribution and hotel technology, he deepened through numerous and regular seminars and training courses, which were carried out by Rezidor, the Management Centre Europe, Marriott and the Lausanne Hotel School, among others. 

KHM Solutions is liaising closely with a high-profile network of consultants and hotel specialists of all areas.

Team

Karl Heinz Mingler

Karl Heinz Mingler verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre nationale und internationale Berufserfahrung in der Hotelbranche. Er war für  namhafte Hotelgruppen wie Intercontinental, Marriott, die Imperial Hotels Österreich, The Leading Hotels of the World, Rezidor und Ramada, zunächst als Sales & Marketing Spezialist, später als General Manager in Österreich, Deutschland, der Schweiz, Lettland und Ungarn tätig.
Ab 2006 baute er als Gründunggesellschafter und Geschäftsführer eine Hotelberatungs- und Hotelbetriebs- Gesellschaft von null auf und analysierte und begleitete bis Herbst 2015 eine Vielzahl an Hotelprojekten im deutschsprachigen Raum und einigen CEE Ländern. Während dieser Zeit betreute er als zukünftiger Betreiber auch die gesamte Projektentwicklung und den Bau von zwei  full Service Hotels mit jeweils mehr als 100 Zimmern in Wien. Die beiden Hotels wurden unter seiner Führung erfolgreich in den Jahren 2011 bzw. 2012 eröffnet. Anfang 2013 übernahm er ein drittes Hotel  bei laufendem Betrieb  und führte alle drei Hotels  in Form einer "Cluster" Organisations-Struktur mehrere Jahre lang erfolgreich. 

Er besitzt ein hochkarätiges Netzwerk an Kontakten innerhalb der Hotelbranche und ist darüber hinaus auch mit Hotelentwicklern und Hotelinvestoren, Banken, Baufirmen, Architekten, wichtigen Hotellieferanten, Sales & Marketing Profis sowie der Reiseindustrie eng verknüpft. 

Im Juni 1983 absolvierte er das Fremdenverkehrskolleg Innsbruck als Tourismus Kaufmann. Sein Fachwissen,  vor allem in den Bereichen Finanzierungen, Business Planning, Revenue Management,  E-Distribution und Hoteltechnik vertiefte er durch zahlreiche und regelmäßige  Seminare und Lehrgänge, welche unter anderem durch Marriott, Rezidor, dem Management Centre Europe und die Hotelfachschule Lausanne durchgeführt wurden.






KHM Solutions arbeitet eng mit weiteren hochkarätigen Beratern und Spezialisten aller Bereiche als Netzwerk Partner zusammen.